Morgan Spurlock’s Production Comapny ‘WarPaint’ Adds Tribeca & Sundance Winning Filmmakers to Roster

Adding to its growing list of impressive award winning filmmakers, Oscar nominated director Morgan Spurlock’s commercial production company, Warpaint, recently signed directors Sean Dunne and Braden King for commercial representation.

Dunne and King each have uniquely beautiful esthetics in their filmmaking,” states Spurlock.  “They are such gifted storytellers and I am ecstatic they have become part of Warpaint.

Sean Dunne Sean Dunne is the recipient of the 2013 Tribeca Film Festival Best New Documentary Director award for his feature length documentary, ‘OXYANA‘.  Getting his start on Vimeo, he amassed over a million online hits for his film ‘THE ARCHIVE‘, a story about one man’s waning career as the curator of the world’s largest collection of vinyl records.  Dunne’s talent for capturing the stories of some very unique characters led him to direct the shorts ‘MAN IN VAN‘, about a guy taking on the world on his own terms; ‘THE BOWLER‘, a celebration of booze, broads and bowling; ‘STRAWDAWG‘, about an underground country music legend; and ‘AMERICAN JUGGALO‘, a visually stunning study of the often mocked and misunderstood subculture of the Juggalos – hardcore Insane Clown Posse fans.

Read Our Interview w/ Sean Dunne from the 2013 Tribeca Film FestivalHERE
Braden King
Filmmaker Braden King is the director of the acclaimed feature films ‘HERE‘, which premiered at Sundance and Berlin Film Festivals and ‘DUTCH HARBOR’, which premiered at the Rotterdam and London Film Festivals.  His credits also include short films such as the award-winning ‘HOME MOVIE‘; music videos for bands such as Sonic Youth, Cat Power, Will Oldham and Sparklehorse; and acclaimed gallery and museum installations mounted at institutions such as The Museum of Modern Art, Mass MoCA and the Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum.

Dunne and King join an outstanding list of award winning filmmakers represented by Warpaint including Gary Hustwit, Rupert Wyatt, Damien Toogood, Adam Lisagor, Michael Tucker, Petra Epperlein and Maggie Choo.
Facebook: /filmwarpaint
Twitter: @filmwarpaint


Related posts